I Heart Driftwood Chips

This morning I packed up the POS and cash drawer and now we’re officially closed. Super sad. Tomorrow morning I start at the other mall. It’s probably gonna suck.

But tonight I started wood burning, which does not suck at all. It’s pretty dang awesome. I did one practice thingamabob and then it was straight to driftwood chips, which are even more awesome.

I have done six so far, the others with names for friends and family, spending about two hours on them altogether. I have a sore spot on one of my fingers from the handle, so I wrapped it in some duct tape. Hopefully that will help some. But I’m probably done for the day anyway. It’s on to filing my taxes after this.

 

4 Comments on “I Heart Driftwood Chips”

  1. susieshy45 says:

    April,
    I dont understand this wood burning thing- can you explain please ? Is it painting on wood ?
    Susie

  2. drunkstorks says:

    That’s so cool! You should do a post on how you do it


Leave a Reply

