Yes, Horns

Today’s Daily Prompt:

We’re less than a week away from Halloween! If you had to design a costume that channeled your true, innermost self, what would that costume look like? Would you dare to wear it?

It was unusual in that I immediately had an image pop into my head:

IMG_3517.JPG

Hellboy. Not regular old Hellboy with his forehead stumps, full horns and crown of flame Hellboy. At least most of my readers won’t be offended that movie Hellboy came to mind, not comic Hellboy. Sorry, Dark Horse.

I’m not saying I’m really Hellboy inside, but some aspects of his appearance are really appealing.

He’s intimidating, big and scary. Ron Perlman has a seriously badass voice. Don’t forget the fiery crown.

And I seem to have a thing about horns. I could rock some horns. Big, curly bastards.

Also he’s red.

But it’s not that I’m defining who I really am here; it seems to be that I’m trying to describe who I wish I could be. If I looked more physically powerful and threatening, I’d feel more confident.

I’d probably have to stick with charcoal eyeliner with the red skin, though.

And horns would make pullovers a bit of a challenge.

But yeah, I’d totally rock those horns.

And a big stone hand wouldn’t hurt.

Did I mention the horns?

Leave a Reply

