Listing

Today is a good day, better than yesterday. Probably because I’ve been keeping myself busy!

My parents will be here in the morning, and we pick Abby up at two, so I’m trying to get everything done that I can while Ian’s at work and I’m not distracted.

  • Clean house Mostly done. I do have a pile of old curtains in the middle of the kitchen floor.
  • Sew curtains Done last night! There was exactly enough fabric for the living room windows. Really. All I have left is the strips from evening up the ends. Awesome!
  • Sew myself a skirt Did it this morning! I’ll have to get Ian to take a picture; I can’t seem to get a good one of myself.
  • Boil eggs I am currently asking myself why I chose to boil three dozen eggs. Good thing I like egg salad.
  • Peel and slice carrots and celery I didn’t lose a single finger.
  • Make dip Easy peasy.
  • Bake pie crust x 3 Well, my butter is room temp. That’s a start.
  • Peel and dice potatoes I need the egg boiling pot to put them in.
  • Do all my Sunday stuff that I won’t be doing tomorrow So much stuff!
  • Stop making lists and causing myself undue anxiety I’ll work on it.

I am such a lister. Grocery lists, to-do lists, cleaning lists, inventory lists. Heaven forbid I cook a holiday meal without making a chart to delegate oven, toaster oven, and stovetop space. I spend so much time planning and plotting that I let it all get out of hand. I think I’ve found next week’s goal.


2 Comments on “Listing”

  1. Wow! You are crazy productive!! Have a great easter (..)

    • April says:

      Really? Thank you! I try to get stuff done all weekend so I don’t feel like such a bum spending Mon-Thurs coloring and playing and hanging out. I still feel like a bum. 🙂

      Happy Easter!


Leave a comment