The Blizzard of the World

So I do a lot of watercolors, right? And there’s this thing I do with the stack of plastic, 10-well palettes that I use.

I use them all, and I can’t bring myself to wash out that last little bit of whatever color. So I can’t put more paint down to use because it would get contaminated. I have to shuffle through the deck of eleven plastic circles at least twice to find the one or two that I’m willing to betray.

Today’s a record, though. I’m about to go wash four palettes.

Here’s The Blizzard of the World, watercolor and India ink on four 6×6 watercolor papers.

 

One Comment on “The Blizzard of the World”

  1. LRose says:

    love seeing the splattering of paint on the wall, too


Leave a Reply

