The Sweet Globe

I’ve never worked somewhere that was going out of business before. There is so much stuff to do. Yesterday I spent a couple hours organizing and repricing the pens. Today I spent a couple hours packing and transferring six boxes of crap that we’re not allowed to have on clearance. 

In between I continued to put out merchandise that isn’t currently on display. And I finally opened up this globe and had a look at it. It’s been sitting on the second shelf in the office section in storage for the four years I’ve been here, and I had no idea what it looked like. 

It’s pretty sweet. 


So I boxed it back up and returned it to its shelf to wait for deeper discounts so I can bring it home. 

4 Comments on “The Sweet Globe”

  1. susieshy45 says:

    April,
    Seems like you had a hard but fun day. I love looking at globes and Atlases too. The globes I have seen are usually multi colored- this one is black- it is a novelty. If you get it, fingers crossed, do keep it.
    Susie

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    I would have done the same. That’s an excellent globe.

  3. […] Today I bought the sweet globe.  […]


Leave a Reply

