Lessons Learned and Thoughts Thinked

This morning I bought a new shirt at the dollar store so I’d have another short sleeved shirt to wear to work, since it’s winter and I will have absolutely no need for a jacket for the next ten days at least. Plus, it gets warm doing all that engraving at the speed of light, y’all.

I didn’t expect this severe of an outcome.

The first few hours I was at work, I watched my hands in amazement and wonder, trying my damnedest to figure out what on earth was rubbing off on me that had never done that before.

Oh. It’s my new shirt. Screw it, nothing I can do until I get home.

I got home and took a shower and scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed. And I’m still a little grey.

***

But isn’t that a beautiful thing? My life is chock full of these gloriously rich tidbits of real life, and so is everyone else’s. That blows my mind.The hundreds and thousands of strangers that I see every day are living the same vida loca that all of us are.

Anyway, wash new clothes before you wear them, especially when they only cost a few bucks.

4 Comments on “Lessons Learned and Thoughts Thinked”

  1. LRose says:

    I have a pair of “blue jeans” that, no matter how many times I wash them, their blue tint rubs off on my hands. Why these jeans and not any of the 1000s of others I’ve owned before?? So weird.

  2. susieshy45 says:

    You look like you worked in a garage or a forge, April. I wonder what dye they use that rubs off on skin like that .
    Susie

  3. abbiosbiston says:

    I have had blue thighs from new jeans on several occasions!


Leave a Reply

