Playlist Research

How on earth did people research anything before the internet?

I have a file of track listings from numerous MTV compilation CDs from the 90s to make playlists to listen to while I’m writing that memoir.

mtv7

I can’t imagine how many secondhand stores I would have to visit to find copies of those CDs. And then I would have had to buy them, of course. Without internet, how would I make a playlist?

I’ve spent an hour copy/pasting and compiling lists and typing in search boxes. Listening to find the right remix. Just an hour. That’s all. Technology is amazing.

I have one CD completed.

So many songs that I haven’t heard in years and years.

And I still know all the words.

But I’m still having a hard time finding Techno Bass Crew’s Music from Beyond. It crashes Spotify every time, and that’s the only place I can find it besides iTunes. I’ll work something out.

Leave a Reply

