Misophonia

chewing chewing chew
so loud; my ears want to scream
stabbity stab stab

3 Comments on “Misophonia”

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    Misophonia is no picnic, April. Totally get the primal scream part. Especially when it comes to wet chewing and metallic cacophonous throat clearing.

    • April says:

      Chewing is bad because it’s prolonged, but I think my absolute worst is that sigh-moan people make after a sip of hot coffee.

      • Sabiscuit says:

        “Srrrr…haaaaaa….” Gawwd!!! I totally get that. I’m giggling now but it is torture. I wrote about my issues in a fiction post on a blog and the response was wonderful.


Leave a Reply

