Cubing the Stories

Have any of you seen Rory’s Story Cubes? I picked up the basic set as a stocking stuffer for Ian a couple years ago, and while we love playing games, we’ve never gotten around to this one.

I pulled them off the game bookcase a few weeks ago, and they’ve been sitting on the kitchen island ever since. Today I decided it was time to put them to good use. As Ian was leaving for work I told him I was going to write a cube story tonight.

We have the basic set; nine cubes with a different picture on each side. I’m not good at sticking to recurring post idea kind of things (obviously), but I had sort of an idea to use them as prompts. Maybe a hundred words for every cube I roll? I don’t know. We’ll see.

Anyway, here’s what I just rolled.

img_1539

img_1540

I’ll leave them as photos so anyone who’d like to join in won’t be contaminated by my interpretation of what the cubes mean.

Let’s see what I come up with.

 

5 Comments on “Cubing the Stories”

  1. LRose says:

    Hmmm…Well, if there is anyone who can pull a bunch of random words into a cohesive story, it’s you!
    (Love the “Wicked” look today!)

  2. […] of you who follow me at my radishy home may have noticed the prompts I posted for myself […]


Leave a Reply

