1 Day 1 Quote

Stephanie at Adventures of a Bibliophile has tagged me for 3 Days 3 Quotes. Obvs, a quote a day for three days. I’ve done this before, but this time around I’m supposed to tag three people each day. 

It was meant to be, though. Facebook tells me that five years ago today I shared a quote from Voltaire:

It is forbidden to kill; therefore all murderers are punished unless they kill in large numbers and to the sound of trumpets.

I could certainly provide some politically-charged commentary on this one, couldn’t I? But no. I’ll leave it at the more things change, the more things stay the same. 

I’m debating on tagging the same three for my first day as I did for the last time, but I know one is busy making a person, and one is busy all the time anyway, and well, I’ll go ahead and tag others. 

tnkerr 
L. Rose
Kris

9 Comments on “1 Day 1 Quote”

  1. LRose says:

    As a rule, I hate this sh**, but you know very well I loves me a good quote. So, for you… I will comply

  2. Stephanie says:

    Great quote 🙂

  3. […] Unfortunately, I’ve been tagged with something I enjoy: Quotes. […]

  4. abbiosbiston says:

    That is a great quote!


Leave a Reply

