Liebster Award, Take 5, I Think

liebster2

Kris at Seeking a Life Full of Laughter received a Liebster Award this week, and she nominated me as one of her recipients!

The current rules of the Liebster Award are as follows:

  • Thank your nominator.
  • Share the award on your blog.
  • Answer 10 questions asked to you.
  • Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees (who have less than 300 followers).
  • Notify them via social media.
  1. How did you get into blogging? I have just the post for that: A Time Warp Tuesday post about Blog Beginnings. It’s an entire post (with a link to another), so it’s not a quick, succinct little answer to the first question here, but I do recommend you go read it–It’s one of my early posts here that I still see myself in when  I read it. TLDR: people were mean so I took my words and made my own blog.
  2. What 3 words would you use to describe your personality? Oh, the dreaded “three words!” Okay. Deep breath. Here goes. Joyful. Present. Amused. I cannot think of any other point in my life when I would have chosen those three words: even, any of those three words. I’m doing well lately.
  3. What is the nicest thing that you have done for a stranger? I do nice things for people. I’m not sure what the absolute nicest would be. I’ve bought homeless people meals. That’s pretty nice. I’ve given rides; I’ve given hugs; I’ve listened. Who’s to say which is the nicest? It’s all in the eye of the beholder.
  4. What was one of the hardest lessons you had to learn so far? Life’s not fair.
  5. What is one thing you hope to achieve in 2016? Let’s publish some writing for pay!
  6. If you could have any two people (living or deceased) over for drinks, who would it be and why? That’s easy: my grandfathers. My husband never met them; my mother’s father died before I’d even met Ian, and my father’s father lived far away. They had a lot in common with each other:they were both rocket scientists (which tickles me pink), I was their first granddaughter, they were both alcoholics (hence having them over for drinks). And I miss them. I miss them a lot.
  7. What is your favorite comfort food? This is bad. I know it’s bad. Please don’t lecture me on how disgusting it is. I just can’t help myself. My favorite comfort food is Wendy’s chili.
  8. What is your motto in life? It always gets better eventually. Sometimes it will get worse first, but it will get better.
  9. Name 5 places that you want to go. Kenya, England, Singapore, Mongolia, Australia.
  10. What is the legacy you want to leave behind for others after you die? My words. I want people to read what I’ve written and be happy and nice to each other.

There.

You know, I briefly considered letting the award die, but then that just seemed cruel and unusual. So now I’m stuck coming up with questions.

But I wasn’t going to nominate anyone, so I’ll just leave Kris’s questions up for any takers!

I know, that’s cheating. #sorrynotsorry

  1. How did you get into blogging?
  2. What 3 words would you use to describe your personality?
  3. What is the nicest thing that you have done for a stranger?
  4. What was one of the hardest lessons you had to learn so far?
  5. What is one thing you hope to achieve in 2016?
  6. If you could have any two people (living or deceased) over for drinks, who would it be and why?
  7. What is your favorite comfort food?
  8. What is your motto in life?
  9. Name 5 places that you want to go.
  10. What is the legacy you want to leave behind for others after you die?

Answer one; answer them all!
Answer them here; answer them there!
Answer the questions anywhere!

4 Comments on “Liebster Award, Take 5, I Think”

  1. drunkstorks says:

    There’s no shame in enjoying Wendy’s chili. It’s delish 😉

  2. Kris says:

    Nothing wrong with Wendy’s chili!


Leave a Reply

