Character Sketch #5

  
Furry hat and mustard shoes, on a mission to shop. The bags twist around her wrist as she marches, but she continues on. 

She pushes her baby in the rented fire truck stroller and complains to her friend. “I’m 17, I’m halfway legal. She can’t really tell me what to do.”

She curls her tongue to catch the ice cream before it drops onto her arm. He laughs, elbowing her to encourage a mess. She artfully dodges him. 

His head hangs, arms cuffed together behind his back. One police officer rests a hand on his bicep; the other follows closely behind. Security trails after. 

Her hair is green and gray and charcoal, piled meticulously atop her head. The shoulder-riding baby near her can’t keep his eyes off that hair. 

5 Comments on “Character Sketch #5”

  1. LRose says:

    Your character observations are always such a treat!

  2. Megan says:

    I just thought I’d swing by and let you know that I tagged you in my “getting to know you” challenge. You are one blogger I would definitely want to get to know more. You are such an awesome person and I think your answers will be interesting! Here’s the link if you want to check it out https://invisibleworldd.wordpress.com/2016/01/04/challenge-who-are-you/


Leave a Reply

