Spirit Animals

Susie at susieshy45 has nominated me for a Spirit Animal Blog Award.  I’ve been blog friends with Susie for about a year and a half now, since she was a fresh, new blogger, and I’m glad that we’re both still at it, though we’ve each had a hiatus or two here and there. Thanks for thinking of me, Susie! I do enjoy our conversations.  

RULES

1.Once you’re nominated, add the picture to your blog.
2. Write a short description about yourself and what your blog means to you. Oh and if you were an animal, which animal would you be? (No buzzfeed answers please).

Ian asked me what I was writing about; when I said spirit animals, he asked if mine was biscuits and gravy. 

This is what I live with, ladies and germs. 

Anyway, about me. I write and I read; since I’ve been writing daily for the past seven months, I write even more than I read, which is a new and interesting experience for me. 

This blog means a lot to me. It began as documentation, but it’s become a source of pride and achievement, of motivation and connection. 

But what’s my biscuits and gravy? Or maybe I should say my cheese. 

Because I’m going with the phoenix. Because they always come back. I even got a phoenix on my high school class ring. 

The third rule is that I nominate ten other bloggers, but I’m going to cop out and leave it open to any and all who’d like to respond. Write a post, or let me know in the comments what your spirit animal is. 

5 Comments on “Spirit Animals”

  1. susieshy45 says:

    Ha, ha ! Original post April- you are a great writer with a very witty take on things.
    And Ian too- Biscuits and Gravy- I like that.
    My husband doesn’t know I blog, so for Ian to help with your writing is great.
    Susie

  2. LRose says:

    Since I’ve never had a dream in which I can fly, my spirit animal is obviously a Dodo

  3. What an interesting thing to think about. And I do think the phoenix suits you. Straightforward yet complex.

    I’ve always thought of myself as a dolphin, but I’m not really comfortable in the water. What just came to me is owl.

    Birds of a feather…


Leave a Reply

