Dreaming

I took a nap today and had such vivid dreams. I woke up ready to cry because I was so upset. I can’t remember anything from my dreams today anymore besides being small and vulnerable and under attack. 

I love remembering my dreams; I used to have a great one about flying when I was a kid. No wings or fighting to stay aloft, just swooping and soaring like Superman. I had a nightmare about my mother dying from a spider bite then, too. 

Dreaming itself is a treat, though. I know I got fair enough sleep if it was deep enough to dream. I always feel more rested when I’ve had a few dreams. 

3 Comments on “Dreaming”

  1. KarmenF says:

    The flying dreams are the best!

  2. LRose says:

    Never had a flying dream. I must be defective, because I think I’m the only person in the whole world that has never had a flying dream.

  3. susieshy45 says:

    April, I hate dreams, because most of the time, I see scary dreams like thieves or evil things or people dying and so on.
    I am glad you enjoy your dreams, though.
    Merry X’mas to you and your family.
    God bless !
    Susie


Leave a Reply

