Good Food

I’m curious how Thanksgiving is going to go this year. My mother plans to deconstruct the turkey, so let’s see how that pans out.

But I remember a great meal I once had. Ian made it for me

Swordfish and broccoli with hollandaise and long grain and wild rice. Good stuff.
Tues Truthiness at TBP

4 Comments on “Good Food”

  1. KarmenF says:

    So how exactly did deconstructing the turkey work out? I’m not even sure how I would go about doing that… I’d love the details!

    • April says:

      She took off the legs and removed the thigh bones, then tied the thighs back into shape with twine. She broke its back and flattened the rest of the turkey out. It ended up taking less than two hours to cook a 16 pound bird that way. But she didn’t season it other than brining and some sage inside the thighs, so I wasn’t impressed with the flavor.


Leave a Reply

