Our Poor Babies

We took our cats to the vet this morning to be spayed. 

Poor Kitten and Amarillo. Well, all the animals suffered through last night since we had to pick up the food and water. Amarillo knocked the treats down at midnight so I got up to hide those too.

When we got to the vet, they brought them to the back while we filled out paperwork. Kitten immediately escaped, but the tech caught her. Then she escaped again, and we left while they were trying to coax her out.

We got home and fed the other three animals, although Waffles was in hiding because he didn’t want whatever upset Kitten and Rillo so much.

I had to go to work before they were done, but Ian called me when he got them home. He said Rillo was doing pretty good, but Kitten was still dopey. The vet had done Kitten last because she was so feisty, so she wasn’t over the anesthesia yet. 

When I got home from work, they’d been home about five hours. Amarillo was hiding under the desk in the office, so I went and laid on the floor and petted her for a bit. Kitten was hiding under my mom’s bed, so I laid on the floor in there and petted her a bit. Waffles was hiding under the bed with her.

Amarillo came out eventually, and the poor thing looks so pitiful. I can tell she’s hurting, but she still arches and purrs when I pet her. 

Kitten and Waffles are still under the bed. I don’t think we’ll see them for a couple days. Maybe Waffles will come out tomorrow, but Kitten can hold a grudge. She wouldn’t take any treats from me yet.

But at least my and Ian’s schedules are opposite until Saturday, so at least one of us will be home, other than my concussion follow up appointment tomorrow afternoon. 

7 Comments on “Our Poor Babies”

  1. LRose says:

    Oh, sweet “boo” (my name for all pets).

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    Aww poor little things.

  3. susieshy45 says:

    Are they ok now April ?


Leave a Reply

