Post Reality

Dreaming of lucidity
Lost in a strange landscape
Where is the way home?

When I look around nothing is familiar
Or is it?
I see a fountain in the distance

The fountain is in my front yard
I am home again
I know where I am

It wasn’t real; or was it?
I know how to think
I know how to feel
I know where I am

Wed Stories: George Tooker

3 Comments on “Post Reality”

  1. LRose says:

    Nice…and a perfect format for this prompt. I’m so happy to see you picking your way through past prompts 🙂


Leave a Reply

