Long Suffering Frank

“Frank. Frank! I told you to turn left back at that gas station. Ugh, you never listen to me and now look where we are! We’re in the middle of nowhere. Are those palm trees? Frank! I tell you what, Frank, if this is the thanks I get for leaving my mother’s house with you in spite of her crying, I will put my hoof down today, I promise you that. Frank! I am trying to have a conversation with you, and you are just not listening. Like you have anything better to do! You’re not even driving this thing right. Frank! Why didn’t you listen to me before? I knew we should have taken that left turn at Albuquerque, but no! Frank! I’m talking here! Slow down, you almost hit that car. Why are you passing in the wrong lane, Frank? Are you trying to get us killed? I don’t know why I didn’t listen to my mother when she told me you were no good, Frank. You can’t even drive properly. I should be wearing that helmet, because you don’t have any brains to protect. If I had thumbs I’d be out of here and hitching a ride with someone who isn’t worthless. Frank! Maybe if we just kept moving, you’d figure out that you need to listen to me. But no! You can’t bother to do that either!”

give a goat a rideFortunately, Frank was deaf in his right ear and heard none of the nagging. Not that he would have listened to it anyway. Frank never cared enough to bother doing anything right.

Thursday Picture Prompt #32

4 Comments on “Long Suffering Frank”

  1. abbiosbiston says:

    Hahaha! This is hilarious!


Leave a Reply

