Profane Gratitude

LRose asks:

What happened this past year for which you are grateful, and/or thankful?

A lot of shit’s gone down this year. And by shit, I mean not-good things. Sure, there was some shitty shit last year, like the tree limb through the roof. Also some of the same kind of shitty shit that we were up shit creek with again this year, and previous years. Then there’s the literal shitty McShitenstein of my mom’s colostomy and its shitsplosions. But shit, I’m still grateful for shit.

We moved to a bigger place. Even with the double downers of moving itself and my parents moving in with us, it’s still been overall a positive thing. At least, that’s my first reaction. If i were to sit down and put some thought into it I might change my tune, but I’ll stick with the good stuff for gratitude’s sake.

Ian and I went on a badass anniversary vacation to Mount Magazine. image(3)

Mad Max Fury Road came out. That’s enough right there, isn’t it?

I decided to write every day, and I’ve stuck to that for over five months now.

I’m in the midst of NaNo fever, and my story has actually found me. Or maybe the other way around, but probably not.

And I just feel more like myself. And it’s cool. I’m thankful for that.

What are you thankful for?

Tues Truthiness at TBP

7 Comments on “Profane Gratitude”

  1. LRose says:

    Well, shit. That’s great you can see the unshit for the shit. Keep it up!

  2. tnkerr says:

    That’s some good shit there! Here’s wishin’ us all a shitstorm of good shit!
    Your work makes me smile at least 97.3% of the time.

  3. KarmenF says:

    Inhale the good shit…. Exhale the bullshit… (And I haven’t slightest idea who coined this shit!)

  4. abbiosbiston says:

    I am thankful that I have so much love in my life.


Leave a Reply

