TIL

That I am not nearly as better as I had thought.

I’ve never had a severe concussion before, while Ian is an old hand at them, apparently. He warned me that it would take a while. I should have let the doctor order me a week off work instead of bargaining with her, and not bothered feeling guilty about it.

I’ve been taking it easy these past few days at home, and it was after thirty minutes at work today that I realized I multitask a lot. And it’s much more challenging than I thought to do so without being at full capacity.

The feeling of too much everything else and not enough me didn’t even piss me off, as it normally would. I only felt sad and overwhelmed. 

Two more days and I’m off again.

I just hope I have more brain by Sunday for NaNoWriMo.

11 Comments on “TIL”

  1. Rain says:

    Wow! I am so sorry you have a concussion. I’ve never had one before, but have heard they can be a challenge to deal with. I wish you a speedy recovery. In the mean time, take care of yourself!!

  2. KarmenF says:

    Take it easy and don’t push too hard! I really hope you’re better soon, I know this has to suck 😟

  3. Lola says:

    Oh, dear – a “severe” concussion is not to be taken lightly. Rest.

  4. susieshy45 says:

    April,
    What happened to you ? Why aren’t you resting as you should and is that a new haircut I see because of the concussion ?
    Why do you need to work when you are obviously not well ?
    Rest, April and take care of yourself or allow others to care for you.
    Susie

    • April says:

      Dr Susie, I fell and hit my head last week. The haircut is shaggy because I can’t cut it until the swelling goes down and it doesn’t hurt to touch my head. I spent four days letting Ian take care of me and now I’m spending most of my work day sitting and drinking lemonade. I’ll be okay. If I feel worse in any way I know to go back to the hospital.

  5. abbiosbiston says:

    Hope you feel better real soon.


Leave a Reply

