NaNoWriMo 2K15

So!

I’m participating in NaNoWriMo again this year. I plan to win, and I plan to actually have something to do with the novel I’ve written after all’s said and done, unlike last year’s languishing, pitiful, hot mess.

I had something in mind–does anyone else go into writing an entire novel with a one phrase synopsis? Please confirm that I’m not the only one who flies by the seat of her pants! Anyway, I had something in mind, but it’s changed several times–changed, been replaced, dropped, picked up, dusted off, you get the gist.

Who’s read the one I published, Minotaur? I’ll let you in on a secret: that started out as a novel about a girl who was raped and it destroyed her family, then she killed herself. If you haven’t read Minotaur, it’s far more cutesy and easygoing than that.

There it is. I’m committed and announced, so I have to do it. Let me know if you’re participating as well this year, so we can be buddies!

9 Comments on “NaNoWriMo 2K15”

  1. LRose says:

    You have TBP’s support and congratulations! Writing an entire novel is more than my short, short fiction brain can even figure out.

  2. I just added your book to my wish list! I’ll be reading it soon. And yes I’m doing Nano too. I’d love to be your buddy. 😀 And thanks again for reading my story. 🙂

  3. Megan says:

    Awesome! I’m participating in NaNoWriMo too, and I’m definitely flying by the seat of my pants for this one. All I have is a sloppy one-page synopsis and I don’t even know for sure how the ending will go. And I thought I was unprepared last year because I decided to go with an idea I thought up three weeks before November, but at least I had a bit of an outline for that one.

    Anyway, I just stopped by to let you know that I tagged you in the Authorly Bucket List tag. It’s super simple. 🙂 https://invisibleworldd.wordpress.com/2015/10/17/authorly-bucket-list-tag/

    Oh, and my username is invisibleworld if you want to look me up. We pantsers have to stick together! 🙂

  4. abbiosbiston says:

    I have won 3 nanos. I think my first novel might have had promise. I sometimes think I should revisit it.


Leave a Reply

