Pleasure, Sonnet, Apostrophe

The music that enters my brain through my ears
Some soft, but some rough, but some smiles, but some tears
It keeps the dreadful silence at bay
And brings such pleasure when I hit play.

The soft songs slip a strain of sweetness in
The sacrament of song, getting under my skin
When the music is rough, it does have its power;
It dances and echoes, I forget the hour.

Sometimes when I smile, I reminisce
A melody reminds me of a sweet first kiss
But tears are different,and from something stronger

The songs that bring tears can be much longer.
Oh, notes, don’t desert me, your flats and your rests,
Stay with me and fulfill my requests.

7 Comments on “Pleasure, Sonnet, Apostrophe”

  1. LRose says:

    I have always thought it difficult to put into words the way music makes me feel. You made it seem effortless. Very lovely.

  2. musingsandreveries says:

    Touching. Job well done.


Leave a Reply

