Quote Challenge Day 1

Susie is a friendly neighborhood blogger who named me to participate in a quote challenge she was given yesterday. Thanks, Susie! I’m always up for some good quotes, so here goes:

Day 1: “There is another life I might have had, but I am having this one.” –Kazuo Ishiguro

I first read this at my quote hub, Dancing My Way Through Life, Loss, and Books. Stasy always shares amazing quotes! Spoiler alert: all of my quotes will probably  be from her.

Here are the rules of the challenge:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days in your blog. It can be your own, or from a book, movie or from anyone who inspires you.
  3. Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavour.

Everyone is of course welcome to participate, once, twice, or all three days–even forever, if you can do that. But I’ll actually pick some people here:

  1. Cheryl
  2. Abbi
  3. Karmen
8 Comments on “Quote Challenge Day 1”

  1. susieshy45 says:

    Hey April, glorious Quote and thank you for participating. Why not make up a quote yourself for your next day ?

  2. Challenge accepted! ^^

  3. abbiosbiston says:

    Thank you for nominating me. I will be right on this next week 🙂

  4. […] of my most favourite bloggers, April over at R.Sativus recently nominated me to join in a Quote Challenge. I am most honoured and also most apologetic that it’s taken me so long to get going on […]

  5. […] has tagged me for 3 Days 3 Quotes. Obvs, a quote a day for three days. I’ve done this before, but this time around I’m supposed to tag three people each […]


Leave a Reply

