Gift, Acrostic, Simile

Giving this, and giving that,
In fits of love, or post a spat–
For you, my darling. You, my love!
To whom my heart will be a dove.

You know what I find funny about today’s Writing 201 assignment? The acrostic of the assignment itself. Ah, bathroom humor never loses its charm!

Writing 201: Poetry

9 Comments on “Gift, Acrostic, Simile”

  1. You captured the act of gift giving in an intimate relationship very nicely. I’m so new to the forms of poetry, I must think on this assignment.

  2. rosemawrites says:

    This is so sweet and I can relate too!

  3. Alexander says:

    Nice, ‘post a spat’ – made me smile 🙂
    Alex

  4. chbrown6 says:

    The poem was executed quite well and by the way….you’re full of hot air. Get it….GAS? Come on. That’s funny! 🙂


Leave a Reply

