No Onions

Today’s Daily Prompt:

You get to be a 6-year-old kid again for one day and one day only — plan your perfect 24 hours. Where do you go, what do you do, and with whom?

As far as I remember, I was a pretty boring 6-year-old kid.

I would have been perfectly content staying home, reading books and playing in a backyard sand pile.

I could read and play alone, but I’d probably want my mother around to fix me a bowl of ice cream after my cheeseburger Happy Meal with no onions. No onions!!

Now that I think about it, that doesn’t sound like a bad day to 37-year old me. Except I can fix my own ice cream, and I like onions now. 

 

3 Comments on “No Onions”

  1. lifelessons says:

    Ha I always wanted a sandbox of my own and for years, my dad promised to bring up a truckload of river sand to make me one…and never did. Oh Well . He had other redeeming chracteristics, http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/09/29/black-hills-reverie/

  2. Sara says:

    Yummy. I’d be watching the Smurfs and eating my neighbor Mrs. Lacey’s chocolate chip cookies all day.

  3. abbiosbiston says:

    I think I also mostly just wanted to be left alone at that age. I didn’t play well with others.


Leave a Reply

