30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 15

Day 15: Bullet-point your whole day.

  • 12am: Hang out with friends from high school and their significant others, drinking Bailey’s on ice.
  • 230am: Leave with Ian.
  • 232am: Make a U turn for cigarettes.
  • 236am: Breathe a sigh of relief that I’m done dealing with creepy Circle K employee.
  • 237am: Freak out at a headlight malfunction.
  • 240am: Arrive home, undress, brush teeth, and get in bed.
  • 3am: Spend three hours listening to Ian breathe and snore.
  • 6am: Fall asleep.
  • 820am: Listen to the creaky bathroom door.
  • 830am: Turn off alarm.
  • 834am: Take my turn in the bathroom.
  • 850am: Go outside to wait for the electrician to show up. Collect bonuses from my games and check Facebook.
  • 906am: Greet electrician.
  • 930am: Decide to make breakfast: eggs in a basket.
  • 950am: Eat breakfast while reading Bluebeard’s Children.
  • 1020am: Greet contractor who had arrived during breakfast preparation.
  • 11am: Retire to my room to continue reading.
  • 12pm: Nap.
  • 3pm: Check on progress of electrical work.
  • 334pm: Sit with Ian as he rolls cigarettes.
  • 348pm: Let contractor borrow the DVD copy of Mad Max: Fury Road.
  • 402pm: Loiter on the back porch watching electricians.
  • 449pm: Kiss Ian goodbye. Watch to make sure headlights come on when he starts the truck.
  • 516pm: Continue reading.
  • 558pm: Decide to bullet-point my day.
  • 616pm: Check Facebook.
  • 642pm: Start twenty minutes of meditation.
  • 644pm: The truck drivers who deliver my paper call to let me know they’re here.
  • 702pm: Watch bits of a few Periscopes.
  • 728pm: Unfollow 60 people on Twitter.
  • 758pm: See how the new lights look at twilight. Not too shabby. This is full; he put a dimmer switch in.
  • 824pm: Attempt to catch up on some of my blog reading and commenting. This is my fatal flaw.
  • 850pm: Estimate times for the rest of the evening and cross my fingers that I’m close enough for government work–that’s funny because I’m back with the Census starting next month.
  • 901pm: Compose a new post about my bra for TBP.
  • 902pm: Resume reading and commenting.
  • 1003pm: Welcome Ian home from work with a hug and a kiss.
  • 1006pm: Have barbecued chicken for dinner.
  • 1042pm: Do the dishes since my stepfather did the cooking.
  • 1137pm: Get ready for bed and look at funny pictures that Ian saved for me.
  • 1159pm: Continue reading until I fall asleep.
2 Comments on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 15”

  1. LRose says:

    Most productive times: 7:28, 8:24, 9:01


Leave a Reply

