30 Day Writing Challenge: Days 11-14

Day 11: Something you always think “What if…” about.

Something? As in, just one thing? I what if until I’m blue in the face. I what if all day long. One thing. Okay. Deep breath.

Lemme pick a good one.

What if we just pick up and leave? People do that all the time, don’t they? Just pack their stuff and call it a day and drive until they end up somewhere else. We could do that.

***

Day 12: Write about five blessings in your life.

  1. My husband and I love and respect each other.
  2. I live in a home with indoor plumbing and a dishwasher.
  3. I am reasonably healthy and capable.
  4. The Internet.
  5. I did not get run over by a bus today.

***

Day 13: What are you excited about?

I’m exciting about visiting with some high school friends tomorrow night after work. I really am, and that’s unusual for me.

I’m excited about making grilled cheese sandwiches for dinner, because I really got the hang of those when I was babysitting.

I’m excited about NaNoWriMo.

***

Day 14: Post your favorite movies that you never get tired of watching.

  • Mad Max: Fury Road. We saw it three times in theaters, and got a blu-ray player just for this movie on Tuesday when it came out. I could watch this movie every day.
  • 50 First Dates. Such a good movie. Such a feel-good movie. My go-to for cheering myself up.

Um, I guess that’s about it now. Strange Days, Natural Born Killers, and 12 Monkeys used to make up the list, but I haven’t seen any of those in a while.

30 Day Writing Challenge

P.S. He just got another handful of peanuts.

2 Comments on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Days 11-14”

  1. LRose says:

    Step away from the peanuts, sir, and how will get hurt.

  2. KarmenF says:

    Right there with you on the plumbing and the lack of bus wreckage 😄


Leave a Reply

