30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 10

Day 10: Write about something for which you feel strongly.

You know what I feel strongly about? Nuts.

I feel super strongly about peanuts. I’m pretty sure that the absolute worst sound in the history of the universe is the sound of my stepfather eating peanuts.

I can’t stand this sound.

I can’t.

Do you ever have that reaction to a sound? When you want to choke someone and stab yourself in the ears with an ice pick and kick a puppy and knock down a grocery display that someone spent five hours setting up?

Just, omg. I can’t take it.

Chewing is not a happy sound to begin with, but this specific instance of individual + food = homicidal tendencies.

9 Comments on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 10”

  1. LRose says:

    Hate to see what you’d do to a person eating a Brazilian nut

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    Cutlery scraping a plate… I cannot bear it.

  3. KarmenF says:

    I feel that way about water chestnuts, I cannot eat them for that reason. Like nails on a chalkboard…..

  4. […] I’m done here. Raw onions are as bad as peanuts. […]


Leave a Reply

