Looking Up

“Have you seen what’s going on up at the surface today, Amy?”

“Nope, haven’t checked up that way lately, Kel. You been up there?”

“Not yet, I thought I’d see if you knew about anything worth my time before I headed up.”

“Well, I don’t have anything going on right now, so how about we go together?”

“Sure! Last one there’s a rotten fish egg!”

“Ooh, Amy, check this guy out. He’d be super hot if he had flippers instead of feet. How did they get that way, anyhow?”

“They call it evolution, Kel. Didn’t you pay any attention in school?”

“Of course not. I get by on my looks, you know that.”

“Ugh, I know.”

“And why don’t they come stay with us instead of bringing all these weird floaty things to keep them out of the water? Don’t they know how nice it is away from all that thin air?”

“They’d die, Kel. You missed that lesson too, I guess.”

“Oh. They should probably stay up there, then.”

“Yes.”

“But they’re fun to watch, aren’t they?”

“They are.”

Picture Prompt #25

5 Comments on “Looking Up”

  1. LRose says:

    Remember kids, stay in school or you’ll be swimmin’ wit’da fishes.

  2. tnkerr says:

    This is good. I also like that you based a fish character on a cat. How cool is that?


Leave a Reply

