No Fun at All

I’m allergic to many things, among them mold, mildew, pollen, cats, and birds.

The only one to normally bother my eyes is cats, but we learned last night that it’s been a banner month for mold around here with all the flooding. Six times the normal levels, in fact.

This morning Ian brought me two kinds of eye drops at work, which I quickly dripped in. Who cares if someone walking by wants to complain that they think I’m doing drugs? My poor, poofy, watery eyes needed some relief. I got some, I took a nap this evening, and that probably wasn’t the best thing to do, because now they’re scratchy again.

I feel like I have been rubbing our friend’s cat, Jack, all up in my face. I’m really allergic to poor Jack.

Maybe I’ll feel better tomorrow.

Do you know how hard it is for a makeup junkie to not wear eyeliner?

It’s hard.

5 Comments on “No Fun at All”

  1. LRose says:

    Waterproof liner and mascara. It works surprisingly well.

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    I have chronic hayfever. It’s one of the reasons I had laser eye surgery because I couldn’t wear contacts anymore. It mostly manifests itself nasally though but I have recently discovered an allergy barrier that you inhale that has changed my life.


Leave a Reply

