I’ll Write This Day a Hundred Words

For a prompt.

Only in big cities can you walk for hours and hours and technically be in the same place. I left my apartment this morning and had a sudden thought: how far can I walk? I turned left, and set out on my day’s journey. As I walked I wondered if I should have worn a different pair of socks. The socks I had chosen this morning were cute, sure, but their rainbow polka dots were thin and provided little protection against the rigors of the road. I mentally shrugged and continued on. The acceptable lack of intimidation encouraged me, until lunchtime’s call brought me back home.

5 Comments on “I’ll Write This Day a Hundred Words”

  1. LRose says:

    I’d be encouraged by an acceptable lack of intimidation as well.

  2. susieshy45 says:

    Glad you got back home with all the travails on the road.


Leave a Reply

