Respite

I’m going to start a separate blog in which I rant and rave about the demands of being a caregiver to a former physician. 

I feel that I am being taken advantage of, and yet I do not feel that this is the appropriate place to explore these feelings.

If you’d like to read it, I’ll let you know where it is–as soon as I think up a clever name.

**edit**

In my classic poor taste, you may find these adventures here. Unfortunately, theothercheek.wordpress.com was apparently registered in April 2007 and never used, since the Hello World post is still standing alone as the cheese. I’ll have to fancy up my theme and stuff.

I feel so much better already!

2 Comments on “Respite”

  1. susieshy45 says:

    April,
    When I read this post, I read it as ” the demands of being a caregiver to a former physician”, and understood it as the demands of becoming a caregiver from a former physician. Sensitive that I am, I thought that maybe like me, you were a former physician, who had now become a caregiver.
    Just now, when I reread your post, I understood what you meant. You are a caregiver to a ” former physician”. Ok, now I get it. Sometimes, I am a tube light.
    So is the ” former physician” with you, at home ? Kudos to you for having the strength to take care of a patient.
    God bless !


Leave a Reply

