Just Frog Stuff

Ian is very proud of his frog pond. We have a bit of a divot in the front yard, next to Ian’s rosebush and cactus and our ceramic cats. It fills every time it rains, and since it’s in a spot where the sun doesn’t shine very much, the water tends to stick around. Fortunately for us, and unfortunately for the mosquito population, we have six to ten frogs hanging out at any given time. When it doesn’t rain, Ian brings the hose around.

Ian also brings home strays from elsewhere in the yard. Or sometimes the street.

4 Comments on “Just Frog Stuff”

  1. LRose says:

    After a dear friend’s parents built their dream retirement home, I took a weekend with my friend to visit. At 5:30AM the first morning there, my friend’s father woke me with a cup of coffee and instructions that I join him on his morning “Frog Census.” Bundled up in a robe and curled around a steaming cup o’ joe, I followed him to a pond he built at the back of their property. I politely (and miserably) stood there while he counted the frogs and showed me all the little ones. Gee. Thanks for the memory.

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    Aww it’s so cute. I like frogs.


Leave a Reply

