Choosing Adventures

Today’s Daily Prompt really has me thinking:

Write a story or post with an open ending, and let your readers invent the conclusion.

Wouldn’t it be cool to write a Choose Your Own Adventure blog? Your readers would click links instead of flipping pages, and hit back instead of place holding with a finger. You know, in case it was a wrong choice. I did plenty of that during the summer I read nothing but CYOA. 

But then, I don’t know if I could write like that. That’s the kind of story that the writer has to be in charge of, and my stories are always in charge of me. 

It could be fun to try, though.

However, any blog that has related posts can be a choose your own adventure, right? Even if sometimes I have no idea how these posts are related. 

2 Comments on “Choosing Adventures”

  1. LRose says:

    You done pretty good with ODP/TBP Crowd Writing, if I remember. Each of those stories started as a specific thing in my mind, but the writers who took over from what I posted moved the story in a completely different directions. So fun to read! Same goes with any of the prompts I’ve posted.So, put it out there. See what flies.


Leave a Reply

