Long Day

Nothing fancy today. Some pleasantness and some unpleasantness.

  • Got up at the crack of dawn to take my mom to her wound care appointment. She had two surgeries last week. I unenthusiastically learned to pack it.
  • Had to fill a prescription for her.
  • Had to purchase a new shower head for her for Ian to install.
  • Finished Orange is the New Black. 
  • Went to work–super busy!
  • Checked my email and found an awesome surprise–one of my blogging buddies has family here and she was visiting! She asked me to give her a call so we could meet up.
  • She showed up with her husband and babies!! I was so happy to meet her in person! (I know, a lot of exclamation points but this is a big deal!) I was at work, and the mall was closing, and it was late, so we didn’t get a real visit, but still, amazing!! Lots of hugs, and such a cute family!
  • When I locked up, I locked my car keys in the kiosk. With my kiosk keys. That was some awkward crawling around. And I bent my nail backwards.
  • I came home to spaghetti and meatballs and a freshly baked cake. I haven’t tried the cake yet. Thank you, Ian!
  • Wound packing. Joy. I couldn’t do this to Ian. 

What should we binge watch on Netflix?

2 Comments on “Long Day”

  1. abbiosbiston says:

    Sounds like a hectic day. Have you tried out The Bridge?


Leave a Reply

