In a Strange Place

Yesterday’s Daily Prompt:

What’s the strangest place from which you’ve posted to your blog? When was the last time you were out and about, and suddenly thought, “I need to write about this!”?

I don’t think I post from strange places. At home: couch, bed, table, porch. At work. In the car: not while driving. Those aren’t unusual.

But every day while I’m out and about I suddenly think “I need to write about this!” Most of the time it has nothing to do with what’s going on or where I am, it’s just a thought I have about something or another.

That happens in all the usual places, along with everywhere else. The store, waiting rooms, plenty of times while driving. I really need to keep track of all these ideas. 

One day. One day I’ll be organized enough to keep track.

Maybe.

5 Comments on “In a Strange Place”

  1. That’s blogging. More than once I have missed my exit on the freeway, my mind zoned in on a post. đŸ˜›

  2. rogershipp says:

    You and I are very similar. So many ideas ‘float by’ on some days without a pencil available. But I don’t write in different places.

    • April says:

      It does make me happy to get some of those ideas back at another time though. But mostly it’s another inopportune moment and I lose them again.


Leave a Reply

