The Saga Continues, Briefly

You may remember last year’s sandal shopping debacle.

This story is not so lengthy. 

My assistant manager gave me a Ross gift card for my birthday, so I took a chance and we went to see if they happened to have any shoes for me.

They did not.

But a Shoe Carnival is in the same shopping center, so at Ian’s behest, we checked them out.

I found a pair of sandals! 

They’re the wrong color for work, and indeed, something I never would have seen myself wearing at all, but I love them! I’m going to have nifty foot tan lines this year.

But the true gem was this style, in the clearance section: 

  

A black patent Eastland, by all that’s holy!

Eastlands were the shoe to wear when I was in junior high. I had that loop-around knot down. All we had then, however, was plain old brown leather.

But the best part? I had a quilted black patent coat that would have been absolutely fabulous with these. Let that phrase sink in. Quilted. Black. Patent. Coat. And I wore the thing in public!

I wish I had a picture of me in that coat. You’d die. Truly.

2 Comments on “The Saga Continues, Briefly”

  1. susieshy45 says:

    Thanks for sharing April ! So you now have two pairs of shoes to go to work in. I like the lavender color.

  2. abbiosbiston says:

    Those sandals are gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

