The 2015 Reading Challenge

A few weeks ago, Ian saved a list for me. I just googled it, and found it on PopSugar: the 2015 Reading Challenge.

https://i2.wp.com/www.sjpl.org/sites/default/files/images/reading%20challenge.jpg

I was over a month into 2015 before I finished the book I’d been reading when the new year began (cut me some slack, we moved, remember?), but I’m currently reading three others. Gotta make up for lost time, you know?

Buuut, I kinda clicked on some links while I was googling the original challenge, and I sort of accidentally signed up for another. I started reading Lolita because I never have, so the classics challenge stood out for me.

Let’s see how I do on PopSugar’s as well, though, since a dozen books ain’t nothing for me.

3 Comments on “The 2015 Reading Challenge”

  1. Abbi says:

    This is an awesome challenge. It’s a whole lot of books though. I am wondering if one book can count for more than one category e.g. would Gone With the Wind count as over 500 pages, a classic romance, a book by a female author.. etc. Although the fact that one of the categories is a book by a female author is very patronising. I mean it’s supposed to be a challenge and I don’t think that reading books by female authors is anymore challenging than reading books by male authors.

    • April says:

      Yes! I’m annoyed by that as well. It’s not the author that’s important, it’s the book. There are authors I love who have written books I don’t like. I know it’s supposed to be feminist and blah blah blah, but nothing is meritorious simply for the gender of its creator.


Leave a Reply

