Dilemma Solved

I’m sitting here at work (slacking), reading my emails and wondering what to write about today (even more slacking) and wouldn’t you know it, Justine at A Half Baked Life just solved all my problems. Well, enough to make me happy. Thanks, Justine!

1. What would you do with $5000 and eight weeks to spent it however you want, without any other responsibilities to worry about? I’d hike as much of the Appalachian Trail as I could in eight weeks, of course!

2. What is your least favorite chore? Vacuuming. Hate it, hate it, hate it. Ugh.

3. What do you wish you had more time to do? Hike. Just getting to and from the trails from our house is easily 30-40 minutes. I’d much rather spend that on the trails.

4. Where is the career you’d least want to have? Where? Definitely Antarctica. Too cold.

5. What would you do for a living in another life? I’d be a stonemason.

6. What superpower would you want: flight or invisibility? Good question. Ten years ago it would have been flight. Today, invisibility. Easier to gather evidence while invisible.

7. What was the last book you read? Was it any good? I actually haven’t finished a book yet this year. I’ve been reading The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson for weeks now on my Kindle, and last week I started rereading my hard copy of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot. I recommend both.

8. Which would you be: Anna, Elsa, or Olaf? I’d be Elsa, for sure. I know I just griped about the cold like three questions ago, but the cold never bothered her anyway. Plus ice powers. Cool.

9. Describe your ideal day off. Good question. And I’ll be sure to pose a scenario that Ian cannot possibly make happen, so I won’t expect it on Thursday–my next day off. Also, this will be a long answer. I’d wake up refreshed around eight (ha! I’ve already foiled you, Ian!). Ian would wake up while I’m ponytailing it up, get dressed, and we’d go hiking for a bit. If Abby’s with us, she wouldn’t whine–she’d love hiking, just for one day. Then we’d have a picnic. With good fruit punch and sandwich wraps on soft whole wheat tortillas. And no phones. Then we’d go splash around in the Rocky Mountain stream that somehow magically appeared in north Louisiana. Next we’d hit up the grocery store for ingredients for dinner, but don’t ask me what the meal is; I don’t know what I feel like eating on this magical day. We would play board games for a bit before spending an hour or so cooking dinner together. Then take a shower, put some pjs on, pop some popcorn, and watch 50 First Dates. Then I’d remember that we bought a Powerball ticket, check the numbers, and find out we’re now millionaires. The End.

10. Pose your own question and answer it. Very sneaky, Justine. How about what is your favorite root vegetable?Radish is the obvious answer, but no. Taro would be a good guess, but also no. It’s a toss up between onion and garlic. They’re both bulbs, but they count, right? Right.

Now, to propose my own ten questions. I hate this part.

1. Tell us the story of the last picture you took.
2. How old were you at the first birthday party you remember?
3. If you could turn your worst enemy into any animal, what animal would you choose?
4. On a scale of one to ten, how are you at spelling?
5. What’s your worst allergy, if you have any?
6. What color shirt would you choose if you had to pick one to wear every day for the rest of the year?
7. How comfortable are you with your height?
8. How tight can tight pants be and still be okay? Defend your position.
9. Would you ever pickle something at home?
10. What’s your favorite root vegetable?

Answer if you will!

2 Comments on “Dilemma Solved”

  1. Abbi says:

    Here goes…

    1. Tell us the story of the last picture you took.
    It was of the dinner I made last night – a Moroccan mussel dish. I have never cooked mussels from scratch before and I was well impressed with myself.
    2. How old were you at the first birthday party you remember?
    I definitely remember my eighth birthday party because my dad’s friend who was an entertainer came and sang for everyone and we loved it.
    3. If you could turn your worst enemy into any animal, what animal would you choose?
    A fly… so I could crush him!
    4. On a scale of one to ten, how are you at spelling?
    I’d give myself a nine. I am pretty good but there are certain words I always get stuck on.
    5. What’s your worst allergy, if you have any?
    Hazelnuts. I have a lot of allergies but the minute I touch one of those babies the itching begins.
    6. What color shirt would you choose if you had to pick one to wear every day for the rest of the year?
    Probably burgundy.
    7. How comfortable are you with your height?
    I wanted to be a little shorter when I was younger but I am pretty comfortable with all the elements of my appearance at this stage.
    8. How tight can tight pants be and still be okay? Defend your position.
    It depends on your physique. If you have great legs then I am happy for you to go as tight as you want as long as I can’t see your genitals.
    9. Would you ever pickle something at home?
    Maybe.
    10. What’s your favorite root vegetable?
    Sweet potato

  2. […] I can across these 10 questions posted by April and I decided to answer them because I felt that this blog needs more posts and I have nothing […]


Leave a Reply

