WILW #2: Nail Polish

Let’s be frivolous with what I love this week: it’s nail polish.

I love nail polish. I do. Maybe because I bit my nails for nearly thirty years. Maybe because most of the time when I didn’t bite them I worked at a job where polish was prohibited. Maybe because it’s artistic expression that I can show off everywhere I go.

IMG_3401.JPG
Currently, it’s China Glaze Zombie Zest, a recent acquisition. Yes, tip wear because it’s been on four days, and I’ve been working. No, no extra anything–yet. I still have most of the month of October, so I’m sure I’ll come up with something spooky.

Ian and Abby surprised me with some polish strips tonight. When I start to chip my Zombie Zest I’ll rock a set of those for a few days.

What do you love this Wednesday?

9 Comments on “WILW #2: Nail Polish”

  1. Elisha says:

    I loved going to church and then eating pizza with friends afterwards. It was nice and relaxing 🙂

  2. drunkstorks says:

    Ohhh I too love nail polish! The top shelf of the fridge is full of OPI and China Glaze. I just bought some Jambouree nail applications so we’ll see how they go. I like the zombie zest!

    • April says:

      I haven’t tried the Jamboree ones, although I had a nice chat with my bank teller about them the other day. Is that odd? I use Sally Hansen, but the ones my family got me are some clearance Kiss from the dollar store. Should last at least a day, right?

      • drunkstorks says:

        I’ve tried the Sally Hansen ones too and they lasted about 10 days. I put rubbing alcohol on before putting them on and then I put a coat of clear on top, not sure if you did either. With the Jamboree ones, you actually use a blow dryer for 10sec … we’ll see how they work out

      • April says:

        I swipe with nail polish remover first, and I’ve never put a topcoat on. Mine last about ten days too. I’d love to hear how you like the Jamboree!

  3. Abbi says:

    Ooh pretty!

  4. Stasy says:

    Pretty pretty pretty.

    I love nail polish, too. It took me 20-something years to stop biting my nails, so now I paint them often. My husband says I need my own bathroom just for all my nail polish bottles.


Leave a Reply

