Twenty Facts

Cheryl tagged me to post 20 Facts about myself, so here goes!

  1. I think Michael Keaton is the best Batman.
  2. I miss phlebotomy sometimes. I was a great sticker.
  3. I hated onions as a child, but now they’re one of my favorite vegetables.
  4. I am very particular about my socks. They must match, and the line must be straight across the top of my toes.
  5. I’m gettin’ real tired of ants invading our home.
  6. I love signing up for free stuff online.
  7. I am not the kind of person who can stick with the same hairstyle for years, or even months.
  8. My favorite nut is filbert.
  9. I read all of my mom’s recent issues of Cook’s Country cover to cover when we visit.
  10. I am a procrastinator.
  11. I lived on a sailboat with my parents for a while, when I was still an only child.
  12. I would rather swim in an ocean than a lake.
  13. I read all three Fifty Shades books.
  14. I am going to hike the Appalachian Trail one day.
  15. I abhor corruption, be it corporate, government, whatever.
  16. One of my most vivid memories is finally seeing the lights of Edmonton, AB in the distance after days of driving from New Orleans.
  17. I have been trying to figure out what a movie from my childhood is for years. I don’t remember the title. It’s live action and animation, set in Australia, features a kangaroo, a wombat, a kookaburra, and is not Dot and the Kangaroo.
  18. I am not a fan of glitter nail polish. The removal is not worth the look, mostly because the look is not that awesome.
  19. I have five different kinds of mascara in my makeup bag right now. And I use them all.
  20. I read between one and eight books a week. Usually less than half are new books. I am a huge fan of rereading.

Better late than never, right Cheryl?

Do join in if you’d like. I love reading people’s lists about themselves.

5 Comments on “Twenty Facts”

  1. I was curious about filberts and googled it. They turned out to be hazelnuts!
    Hehe, I love signing up for free stuff online too! :p

  2. Abbi says:

    Michael Keaton was TOTALLY the best Batman.

  3. timelesslady says:

    I love your list. I would have being a re-reader, among others, on my list too.


Leave a Reply

