Slugabed

I feel cruddy, y’all. I have a hugely swollen lymph node under my ear, and the whole right side of my head and neck is sore and achy. I’m malaise-y to a fault right now, laid up in bed, comforters and pillows outlining my body like I’m deep in a mud wallow. I can’t keep my eyes open for more than half an hour.

I think about how nice it’d be to have a peach smoothie, but the blender is so heavy, and the ice is so cold.

I think about watching a movie, but the living room is so far, and the couch is so scratchy.

I think about going to write a story to share with y’all, but the laptop is so unwieldy, and sitting up is so overrated.

I settled on whining a bit here, on my iPhone, with frequent breaks. My soul needed the writing, not chicken soup.

5 Comments on “Slugabed”

  1. Elisha says:

    Ugh! So sorry sugars! I am hoping and praying you feel better by morning. Xo

  2. Abbi says:

    Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Stasy says:

    I hope you’re feeling better soon!

  4. Caroline says:

    Hope you get to feeling better! Get some rest!

  5. April says:

    Thanks y’all! I appreciate the well wishes.


Leave a Reply

