Christmas Swop Day 2!

I knew which gift I wanted to open next–this one!

20131204-130927.jpg
In case you can’t see the red-on-red, Allison wrote ‘for Christmas nails and toes!’

And as I unwrapped, I came to a realization. I am such a nail polish nerd. I started at the top so the shade would still be a surprise, but as soon as I saw the cap, I thought to myself ‘Orly.’ Sheesh!

20131204-131555.jpg
Allison, you chose perfectly! Red Flare is exactly the shade of red I love, deep instead of bright, but still purely red. And Shining Star reminds me of one of my all time favorites, Revlon’s Piña Colada. Ian rolled his eyes and sighed because he knew they were so me. I definitely needed a new nail file, too!

20131204-132704.jpg
I’ll rock this look until tomorrow before work, when I’ll have to take it off, but it’ll be going back on this weekend!

2 Comments on “Christmas Swop Day 2!”

  1. Allison L says:

    Yay! Glad you love it. I’m a little bit of a nail polish addict. So had to pass things along. 😀


Leave a Reply

