100 Questions that No One Asks

My friend Cheryl got bored and found some questions to answer–so I’m going to join in!20131018-134454.jpg
QUESTIONS:
BONUS JONAS QUESTION: something that happened to you in middle school. I won a plaque at the state math competition. Go ahead, scream ‘nerd!’
1:Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? After the remodel, we sleep in the closet!
2:Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel? Yup, they’re perfect for throwing in my makeup bag.
3:Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out? Out! And either feet sticking out or cover tucked under them.
4:Have you ever stolen a street sign before? Never even considered it.
5:Do you like to use post-it notes? On occasion, not too often since I finished working for the Census Bureau though.
6:Do you cut out coupons but then never use them? Not as often as I cut them out and use them.
7:Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees? Oh jeez. I guess bees.
8:Do you have freckles? Yup. Mostly on my shoulders.
9:Do you always smile for pictures? Nope.
10:What is your biggest pet peeve? Loud chewing, I guess.
11:Do you ever count your steps when you walk? Yup.
12:Have you ever peed in the woods? And had the poison ivy to prove it!
13:What about pooped in the woods? Nope. I can wait for facilities, thank you.
14:Do you ever dance even if theres no music playing? Definitely!
15:Do you chew your pens and pencils? Never, I hate holding chewed up writing instruments. Maybe that’s my pet peeve.
16:How many people have you slept with this week? Just my husband, of course.
17:What size is your bed? California king.
18:What is your Song of the week? Probably the annoying YouTube song that Ian and Abby LOVE. I have no idea what it’s called–or how most of it goes. Just ‘what’s up, bitches?’
19:Is it okay for guys to wear pink? Of course.
20:Do you still watch cartoons? Even more of course! How else would Abby learn which are the good ones? Classic Looney Tunes, by the way.
21:Whats your least favorite movie? True Romance, if that counts–I only watched the first fifteen minutes or so.
22:Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some? In the back yard of the house I lived in when I was in second grade.
23:What do you drink with dinner? Water with lemon.
24:What do you dip a chicken nugget in? Usually no dip, but probably barbecue sauce most often.
25:What is your favorite food? Sea scallops. Or bay scallops in gumbo. Or gumbo. Mmm, gumbo.
26:What movies could you watch over and over and still love? 50 First Dates.
27:Last person you kissed/kissed you? My husband, of course.
28:Were you ever a boy/girl scout? I was a Brownie for one year, even went to Girl Scout Camp.
29:Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine? There are circumstances under which I would.
30:When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? A few weeks ago, to my brother.
31:Can you change the oil on a car? Sure.
32:Ever gotten a speeding ticket? Not in years and years, but plenty when I was a teenager!
33:Ever ran out of gas? That’s when I learned my gas gauge was broken.
34:Favorite kind of sandwich? Provolone and roast turkey. But I have been craving cheddar, white onion, and miracle whip lately.
35:Best thing to eat for breakfast? Biscuits and sausage gravy.
36:What is your usual bedtime? 1-2 am
37:Are you lazy? More at home, less at work. I should reverse that.
38:When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween? I was a cat once, and a cowgirl once.
39:What is your Chinese astrological sign? Horse.
40:How many languages can you speak? Fluently, just English. I know some French and some Cajun French, and some ASL.
41:Do you have any magazine subscriptions? I can’t remember the last time I did.
42:Which are better legos or lincoln logs? Legos.
43:Are you stubborn? For sure.
44:Who is better…Leno or Letterman? Meh.
45:Ever watch soap operas? Only at someone else’s house.
46:Are you afraid of heights? Definitely.
47:Do you sing in the car? At the top of my lungs!
48:Do you sing in the shower? Only when no one’s home, oddly enough.
49:Do you dance in the car? Oh yes. And I’ve caught people laughing at me.
50:Ever used a gun? For target practice.
51:Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer? Well, my stepdad was a professional photographer, so earlier this year if that counts.
52:Do you think musicals are cheesy? I love musicals!
53:Is Christmas stressful? Yes.
54:Ever eat a pierogi? Just minutes ago.
55:Favorite type of fruit pie? Lemon!
56:Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid? Artist or writer or mom.
57:Do you believe in ghosts? If I didn’t, I wouldn’t be afraid, right?
58:Ever have a Deja-vu feeling? Yup.
59:Take a vitamin daily? Not anymore!
60:Wear slippers? Rarely.
61:Wear a bath robe? Nope.
62:What do you wear to bed? A nightgown when I wear it.
63:First concert? Ceed and Korn.
64:Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart? I love Target.
65:Nike or Adidas? I don’t think I’ve ever bought Adidas, so Nike.
66:Cheetos Or Fritos? Fritos Scoops!
67:Peanuts or Sunflower seeds? Sunflower seeds!
68:Ever hear of the group Tres Bien? Nope.
69:Ever take dance lessons? I took tap lessons. Heel, toe!
70:Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing? I have no idea what Ian will end up doing.
71:Can you curl your tongue? Yup.
72:Ever won a spelling bee? I still have my trophy.
73:Have you ever cried because you were so happy? Yup
74:Own any record albums? Never have.
75:Own a record player? Never have.
76:Regularly burn incense? I hate incense.
77:Ever been in love? Yup.
78:Who would you like to see in concert? Leonard Cohen. And Stone Temple Pilots again.
79:What was the last concert you saw? I think it was Peter Frampton.
80:Hot tea or cold tea? Hot herbal tea, cold black tea.
81:Tea or coffee? Iced coffee.
82:Sugar or snickerdoodles? Snickerdoodles!
83:Can you swim well? Yup. I lived on a sailboat before my sister was born.
84:Can you hold your breath without holding your nose? Yes.
85:Are you patient? Yup.
86:DJ or band, at a wedding? We were our own DJ.
87:Ever won a contest? A few.
88:Ever have plastic surgery? Nope.
89:Which are better black or green olives? Green olives are my favorite! Stuffed with garlic or anchovy or jalapeño…
90:Can you knit or crochet? I can do both, but I’m much better at knitting, although still a beginner there.
91:Best room for a fireplace? Why not every room?
92:Do you want to get married? I am.
93:If married, how long have you been married? 6 years.
94:Who was your HS crush? Christian Bale.
95:Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way? I don’t think so.
96:Do you have kids? I have a stepdaughter
97:Do you want kids? I would love children of my own.
98:Whats your favorite color? I like a nice steel gray.
99:Do you miss anyone right now? My grandparents.

Omg, Cheryl, that took much longer than I expected!! Thank you though!

5 Comments on “100 Questions that No One Asks”

  1. I love the classic looney toons too! I wish they had continue producing it.

  2. Lol, love it! I answered every question in my head…..;)


Leave a Reply

