In Gear

That’s where my butt needs to be.

My vision board of ‘have dones’ is a work in progress.

20130620-210816.jpgWell, kind of? I have this board game-esque idea in my head, so there’s a myriad of foam board squares on my desk, waiting for their permanent home. I was thinking it might be wise to write out a list of ‘have dones’ before I got to gluing and painting. Maybe. More on that tomorrow, when I share my Project Dreamcatcher deadlines.

My seamripper and I spent half an hour that felt like an eternity deconstructing a salvaged dress, and I’m left with this yellow flowery pile of sheer fabric.

20130620-210823.jpg

 

I was thinking scarf, but the skirt had more panels than I realized, so it’d be a lot of piecing. Then I thought headband, but I have a head that won’t hold an elastic headband. Maybe bows or flowers on hairclips. Or a bracelet. Or several. What do you think, shall I have a fluffy sheer fabric bracelet giveaway this month? Let’s do.

And then there’s my sequel. I should really get on that. So, to encourage myself, the Kindle version of my debut novel Minotaur will be available for freeΒ next weekend, June 28-June 30.

BookCoverImageGet your copy! Enjoy it! Come back and demand that I finish writing the next one! Don’t worry, I’ll remind you again.

So you see, lots of stuff. Into gear this butt must get, as soon as I hit publish.

8 Comments on “In Gear”

  1. jjiraffe says:

    Awesome!!!!!! Great work πŸ™‚ I will so be reading Minotaur on my vacation!!!!

  2. Greetings from ICLW!
    I feel like we are going to be good friends πŸ˜€ I just get this impression. I think its a good sign (humm wonder how creepy that sounds?)

    • April says:

      Lol, I wouldn’t have even thought of the creepy factor, had you not mentioned it. Maybe a little. I think it’s a lovely thing to say. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I would love to read your book but I don’t own a Kindle :/ But definitely do write the sequel~ πŸ™‚

  4. cindysn says:

    Hi from ICLW…good luck on your game


Leave a Reply

