T is for Trouble

Trouble, trouble, trouble. I had to throw that in there, Abby loves Taylor Swift. She’s always singing some pop song.

This week over at The Today Voice, the question is what did you do growing up that got you into trouble. My friend Kathy is Thursday’s Voice over there, and I enjoy reading all the writers’ different takes on the same theme each week.

I didn’t get into much trouble that I can remember until my sister was old enough to fight with. We fought like cats and dogs.

One of the best ones was the day before the Sadie Hawkins dance, when I was a junior in high school. She blacked my eye with a Sonic & Knuckles Sega cartridge, and I knocked her into a wall, leaving a huge hole. And yes, you can see the black eye in my pictures from the dance.

3 Comments on “T is for Trouble”

  1. Haha! Your fight sounds like something that would have happened between my brother, sister, and me. I remember once I was fighting with my sister and somehow ended up fighting with my brother while my sister went and tattled on us. She got in trouble, too, because it was obvious from her hair, she had been part of it, but my brother and I were rolling around on the ground, trying to beat the tar out of each other.

    • April says:

      You know exactly what I mean! I think my mom lucked out having two girls and then, much later, two boys. We never fought more than two at a time.

  2. […] do remember one fight I had with my sister (see T) when she left bloody claw marks on my face. Okay, that sounds a little more serious than it really […]


Leave a Reply

