I is for Insolence

Me: Sit all the way back on the couch.

Abby (arms crossed): Mom, you’re such a bitch.

Later…

Abby: I love you, Mom.

Me: Even though I’m a bitch?

Abby: Yeah.

9 Comments on “I is for Insolence”

  1. marwil says:

    Hahaha, brilliant, or maybe not 🙂

  2. Pepper says:

    Ouch. Wow. Kids are TOUGH.

  3. Dang! Good for you for keeping it together. I think I would have either died laughing or blown up at her.

  4. tigger62077 says:

    Holy crap. If Cole ever calls me a bitch, he’s going in baby jail! Although he’ll probably be older, so time out…

  5. JoJo says:

    If I ever spoke to my mom that way as a child, I would have gotten a smack across the mouth.


Leave a Reply

